Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Virginia, Division of Perceptual Studies
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Periodicals Index Online (PIO) [ProQuest] 1665-1995 This link opens in a new window
Index to thousands of periodicals in the arts, humanities and social sciences from their first issues to 1995. Full text of selected titles can be found in Periodicals Archive Online database.
PsycINFO [EBSCO] 1887+ This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of 1300+ journals, books and dissertations in the behavioral sciences, psychology, mental health, medicine, etc.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective [EBSCO] 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Indexes 1,200 scholarly journals and specialized magazines in the social sciences and humanities; with citations to book reviews.
AnthroSource (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index and full text to scholarly journals from the American Anthropological Association.
MLA International Bibliography [EBSCO] 1919+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to literature, language, linguistics and folklore in journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and more. From the Modern Language Association of America.