E-Books
- Five College Library Catalog / Advanced SearchLimit by format "e-books."
- EbraryA growing collection of e-books in all subjects. Best to use the Quick Viewer and Firefox. Help.
- Digital Book IndexMore than 148,000 full-text eBooks.
- Google BooksGrowing collection of books, some with complete full text online, others with only a small portion. Limited printing and downloading.
- Historical Book SourcesThe "Find Primary Sources" research guide includes links to Early English Books Online, Early American Imprints, and other book collections.
- EBSCOhost eBook CollectionFull-text e-books on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.
- Springer E-Books 2005+More than 25,000 books published by Springer and its subsidiary imprints, covering every scientific discipline and some coverage of the social sciences & humanities. Includes access to Springer's Print on Demand Service (MyCopy).
Smith & the Five Colleges
- Five College Library CatalogSearch for books, media, and more at all Five Colleges, or limit your Search to Smith only. See Catalog How To's for help searching.
Beyond the Five Colleges
- WorldCatSearch libraries worldwide. Use Interlibrary Loan to request items not in the Five Colleges.
- Forbes Library CatalogSearch holdings of Northampton's public library or All Western MA Libraries. See the Forbes Library website for hours and more info.
- Libraries in SSW Placement AreasLinks to libraries (contact information & policies) for School for Social Work students on placement.
- Other Libraries & CatalogsOther local, national, and international library catalogs and websites.
Need Help Right Now?
Use Ask a Librarian to chat, send email, or call the Reference Desk. Text us at (413) 570-0LIB [0542].
Chat requires JavaScript.
Where is it?
- Smith & Five College Library LocationsWhere to find specific call numbers and locations in the Smith College Libraries, and at other Five Colleges
- How to RequestMore information on requesting various types of materials, from different locations.




Loading...
