Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Five College Library Catalog
The catalog provides access to the holdings of the Five Colleges:
Use Request Item to get books from other campuses
||Search by TITLE or AUTHOR
|Books on a Topic
||Start with KEYWORD searching,
then look at SUBJECT HEADINGS
in records for more ways to search.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Watch a video tutorial on how to do an advanced search using the Libraries' Discover search box.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
ERIC [EBSCO] 1966+ Extensive index to nearly 1000 education journals and nearly 1000 non-journal sources including curriculum guides, books, research from school districts and non-profits, state and federal reports.
Ethnic NewsWatch [ProQuest] 1960+ Full text newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
GenderWatch [ProQuest] 1970+ Full text publications on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest] 1952+ Abstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology Source Ultimate [EBSCO] Full-text articles relating to social behavior & interaction, covering gender identity, marriage & family, demographics, political sociology, religion, socio-cultural anthropology, etc.
Get help from Esther Roth-Katz