Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada; lists articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) [ProQuest] 1951+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes 2,600+ international journals in economics, political science, sociology, and anthropology. From the British Library of Political & Economic Science.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest] 1952+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request journal articles not owned by Smith. Articles are supplied as PDFs and usually arrive in just a few days.