Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Discover: Government (including International Political Science Abstracts as of April, 2020)
Explore thousands of books and catalogs, images and other media, articles, reviews, and more with Smith's cross-database search.
Finding Journal Articles
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
When in doubt, ask a librarian! We'll help you find databases & terms for your topic.
International Political Science Abstracts (IPSA) [EBSCO] 1951+ This link opens in a new window
Includes current indexing and abstracts of 1000+ leading journals in political science.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online 1991+ This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs including journals, books, working papers, NGO papers, proceedings policy briefs and more.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database [ProQuest] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information related to agricultural and environmental issues.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
More Articles, News & Websites
Click on description to connect
Get help from Sika Berger