Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Discover: Start here for books, articles & more.
- Use "Login for full access" at the top of the screen and enter your Smith login.
Discover Advanced Search includes limiting options.
Finding Journal Articles - Search as part of Discover, or Use Individual Databases:
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Gender Studies Database [EBSCO] 1972+ with some earlier coverage This link opens in a new window
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies Database, with added coverage on sexual diversity issues; includes a wide array of scholarly and popular sources.
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada; lists articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
Social Work Abstracts [EBSCO] 1965+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes 450 social work and human service journals, covering theory & practice, areas of service and social issues & progress. Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Get help from Sika Berger