Engineering Village 1884+This link opens in a new windowSmith’s access to the Engineering Village platform includes Ei Compendex (1884-present), which is the broadest and most complete engineering literature database available. It also includes GEOBASE, which covers international geoscience literature (1973-present).
Geobase 1973+This link opens in a new windowLists research literature on earth sciences: geology, geography, environmental science, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy, pollution, waste management & conservation. Covers journals, trade publications, book & conference proceedings.
GeoRef [EBSCO]This link opens in a new windowExtensive index to articles, books, maps, papers, reports, etc. on the geology of North America from 1785 to the present and world geology from 1933+.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library 1872+This link opens in a new windowFull text journals across the fields of electrical and biomedical engineering, communications, computer science, aerospace, energy, robotics, etc.. Also contains IEEE conference proceedings, standards and added content from IET, VDE & Bell Lab.
INSPEC [EBSCO] 1969+This link opens in a new windowProduced by the Institution of Engineering and Technology, covers scientific and technical information in five main subject areas: physics; electrical engineering and electronics; computers and control; information technology for business; and mechanical and production engineering.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowLargest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
Web of Science 1898+This link opens in a new window(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
Related Science Databases
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Agricola [EBSCO] 1970+This link opens in a new windowIndexes 2,000+ journals and books, conference proceedings, research reports, government documents, theses, patents, and more on all aspects of agriculture.
Annual ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, analytic reviews in 40+ focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
EIS: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements [ProQuest] 1985+This link opens in a new windowDetailed indexing & abstracting for environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive & negative consequences, plus legal mandates.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowLinks to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies [Gale]This link opens in a new windowFocuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.