Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look for when searching within Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Or use the Journal Locator (below) to find a specific journal:
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database [ProQuest] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information related to agricultural and environmental issues.
Discover This link opens in a new window
Searches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Focuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.
General Science Abstracts [EBSCO] 1984+ This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing & abstracts of articles from almost 300 U.S. and British journals and magazines on astronomy, biology, botany, chemistry, conservation, health & medicine, oceanography, physics, zoology and more.
Geobase 1973+ This link opens in a new window
Lists research literature on earth sciences: geology, geography, environmental science, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy, pollution, waste management & conservation. Covers journals, trade publications, book & conference proceedings.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Library Research Videos for the Sciences