Research Guides: EAL241: Literature and Culture in Premodern Japan: Court Ladies, Wandering Monks and Urban Rakes: Finding Articles

Specific Disciplines

Bibliography of Asian Studies [EBSCO] 1971+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes western-language books and articles on all parts of Asia.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+ This link opens in a new window
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada; lists articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
MLA International Bibliography [EBSCO] 1919+ This link opens in a new window
Extensive index to literature, language, linguistics and folklore in journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and more. From the Modern Language Association of America.
International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance with Full Text [EBSCO] 1982+ This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to the performing arts worldwide, with 500 full text journals and books.

Interdisciplinary Sources

Discover

Use Discover, Smith's new cross-database search, to find books, articles, images, and other information to launch your research or explore topics for your research projects.

Advanced Search

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Complete full text backfiles (excluding latest 2-5 years) for more than 1,000 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Now includes current coverage for several hundred journal titles, plus 30,000 eBooks.
Project Muse (Current issues) This link opens in a new window
Full text of 400+ scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

Getting Articles not at Smith

Interlibrary Loan
Request articles not available at Smith.

Links to journal article databases available at Smith in the following subjects:

Research Tools

Services

Spaces & Technology

Special Collections

About

EAL241: Literature and Culture in Premodern Japan: Court Ladies, Wandering Monks and Urban Rakes: Finding Articles

Specific Disciplines

Interdisciplinary Sources

Getting Articles not at Smith

More Articles