Skip to Main Content

Visit Smith.edu

My Account / Renew
Hours
Ask Us

RESEARCH TOOLS
SERVICES
Spaces & Technology
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
ABOUT
Site Search

Research Tools

Search Tools
Library Databases
Discover Advanced Search
Publication Finder

Research Guides
Subject Guides
Class Guides
Primary Sources
Citation Guides

Course Reserves
For Students
For Faculty
Moodle

Uniquely Smith
Smith Digital Collections
Special Collections Finding Aids
Smith ScholarWorks
Five College Compass: Digital Collections

Explore Research Tools

X

Services

Borrowing & Access
Borrow, Renew, Return
Request Materials
Interlibrary Loan
Update Library Permalinks

Research
Research Services
Meet With Us
FAQs

For Faculty
Request Instruction
Request Course Reserves
Request Purchase
Subject Librarians
All Services for Faculty

Especially For...
New Students
Social Work Students
Alumnae
Visiting Researchers

Explore Services

X

Spaces & Technology

Locations
Neilson Library
Alumnae Gymnasium
Hillyer Art Library
Josten Performing Arts Library

Spaces
Study Spaces
Reservable Spaces
The Compass Café
Courtyard
Reflection Room

Technology
Computers & WiFi
Print, Copy, Scan
Media Production
User Experience Lab

Learning Partners
Conway Center
Learning Commons
Spatial Analysis Lab

Explore Spaces & Technology

X

Special Collections

Research
Search Special Collections
Finding Aids
Discover Advanced
Oral History Access

Collections
College Archives
Mortimer Rare Book Collection
Sophia Smith Collection of Women's History

Visit
Visit Special Collections
Class Instruction
Digitization & Use
Research Fellowships

About
About Special Collections
News & Highlights
Staff & Contacts
Support Special Collections

Explore Special Collections

X

About

Smith Libraries
Mission & Vision
Neilson Building Project
Policies
Employment
Toward Racial Justice

News
News & Events
Exhibition Program
Social Networks

Visit & Contact
Hours
Visit Smith Libraries
Staff Directory
Accessibility

Support
Friends of the Libraries
Giving Opportunities

X

Site Search Click to Search Website

Popular Searches:

citation
find articles
off campus access

study spaces
sylvia plath

Site Search Click to Search Website
RESEARCH TOOLS
SERVICES
Spaces & Technology
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
ABOUT
My Account / Renew
Hours
Ask Us

Smith College Libraries
Research Guides
BIO334: Bioinformatics
Internet Resources

Search this Guide

BIO334: Bioinformatics

Fall 2019: R. Dorit

Search Strategies & Tips
Background
Books
Articles and Media
Style Guides and Citation Managers
Internet Resources

Smith Websites

Biological Sciences
Clark Science Center

Internet Resources

Expasy - SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics
National Center for Biotechnology Information
Encode Project (Stanford University)
Universal Protein Resource (UniProt)
National Human Genome Research Institute
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
National Cancer Institute-The Cancer Genome Atlas Program

Images

See the Smith Libraries Find Images page for image collections and licensed resources.

<< Previous: Style Guides and Citation Managers

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2023 1:27 PM
URL: https://libguides.smith.edu/bio334
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Subjects: Biology

Tags: bio, bio 334, biology, dorit, fall19