Indexes articles in the life sciences and biomedical fields: biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, zoology, agriculture, etc.
DiscoverThis link opens in a new windowSearches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowLinks to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
The leading database of animal biology, taxonomic reference, and unofficial register of animal names. Coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
Related Science Databases
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Agricola [EBSCO] 1970+This link opens in a new windowIndexes 2,000+ journals and books, conference proceedings, research reports, government documents, theses, patents, and more on all aspects of agriculture.
Annual ReviewsThis link opens in a new windowAuthoritative, analytic reviews in 40+ focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies [Gale]This link opens in a new windowFocuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.
Health Reference Center [Gale] 1980+. MLINThis link opens in a new windowArticles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and related topics.
Will contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies: ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning & environmental science.
Streaming educational & feature films across all disciplines, with films from the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion, PBS & many others. Create a free Kanopy account on campus, then connect to a Kanopy app and watch on your mobile device or smart TV. See Kanopy Help.
