Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BIO334: Bioinformatics: Books

Fall 2019: R. Dorit

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan to request books not owned in the Five Colleges. Please allow a week or 2 for delivery.

Library Catalogs and Book Resources

 

Flickr: http://farm5.staticflickr.com/4035/4263328317_329e667327_m.jpg By Horia Varlan

Library Catalogs

Five College Library Catalog
Perform a keyword or subject search for your topic of interest.  

Five College Library Catalog / Advanced Search 
To find E-books, Limit by format --  "e-books."

To expand your search beyond the Five Colleges, try

WorldCat
A worldwide catalog.  Use WorldCat to expand your search for books, etc. beyond the Five College area.  

-------------------------------------------------------------

 E-Books Full text:
 

Springer E-books 1815+
M
ore than 250,000 books published by Springer and its subsidiary imprints, covering every scientific discipline and some coverage of the social sciences & humanities.   Includes access to Springer's Print on Demand Service (MyCopy)

Proquest E-Book Central
A very large collection of Ebooks, mostly scholarly, spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

National Academies Press  
Over 5,000 books on a variety topics in science, technology, and other disciplines.  Books are free to download.

 NLM Bookshelf 
A significant selection of full-text books available from the National Library of Medicine. 

Google Books Edit/Delete Quick Stats
Growing collection of books, some with complete full text online, others with only a small portion. Limited printing and downloading.

EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Full-text e-books on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.