Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look for when searching within Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Or use the Journal Locator (below) to find a specific journal:
Compendex 1969+ This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to journals and conference papers.
Discover This link opens in a new window
Searches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Health Reference Center [Gale] 1980+. MLIN This link opens in a new window
Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and related topics.
PubMed (Medline) 1950s+ This link opens in a new window
Lists over 14 million biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Check out the PubMed Tutorial
Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
-----------Additional Databases and Resources---------
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science] 1926+ This link opens in a new window
Covers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Focuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.