Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Not at Smith? Getting Articles
Five College Depository
Use the article request form to request individual articles from journals housed in the depository.
Request articles not available at Smith or the Depository.
Recent Scholarly Journals
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]
A cross-disciplinary database indexing (with some full text) over 4,500 popular and scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences from 1965 to the present.
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+
Indexes 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text [EBSCO] 1956+
Covers history after 1450, excluding U.S. and Canada. Indexes articles, books, book reviews, collections, and dissertations.
Complete digital backfiles (except for the most current 2 to 5 years) for 400+ scholarly journals including core English-language titles in art, history, social sciences, and other disciplines.
Older Popular & Trade Periodicals
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Covers articles published from 1890-1983. Comprehensive index to popular general-interest periodicals, reflecting the history of 20th century America.
Industrial Arts Index
Neilson Z7913 .I7
Printed index providing retrospective access to trade periodicals covering a wide range of industries including advertising, design, graphic arts from 1913 to 1957.