Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Find Articles: Help Finding Articles

To Get a Specific Article or Journal

  • Use the Publication Finder to connect with eJournals and other online resources
  • Enter the journal title (not the article title). Add the year if known.
  • Use the menu to find full text, or if not available online, request the article through Interlibrary Loan.

Often Discover will find an article and provide the Full Text @ Smith results. Try combining title keywords AND author in your search.

From a specific article display use the Full Text Results, or if not available online, request the article through Interlibrary Loan

To Find Articles on a Topic

Search by subject or keyword to locate articles on your topic:

  • Discover - The Discover search on the Libraries' home page searches across multiple library databases including most but not all major ones such as EBSCO and JSTOR.
  • Library Databases - An alphabetical listing of research databases that can be sorted by title, type of resource, and subject.
  • Subject Guides - Librarian curated research guides listing major databases in particular subjects.
     

SCL button Use the SCL Check for Full Text button within the library database to find full text, or request the article through Interlibrary Loan if not available online.
 

When you can't connect with articles from Google Scholar, or when you're looking up a reference to a specific eJournal, you may need to use the Journals tab on the homepage search box, or go to the  Publication Finder, found under "Research Tools" on the Libraries website.

Use Smith Full Text links to connect with Smith’s online resources. Links also include:

  • help
  • a quick Google search box for finding open access articles

Ask Us - Meet with Us

Smith College Teaching, Learning & Research Librarians

Contact: Teaching, Learning & Research Librarians

 Use Ask Us to connect
 libraryhelp@smith.edu

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)