Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals by Title
Look for when searching Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Or use the Journal Locator (below):
PubMed (Medline) 1950s+
Provides access to over 22 million citations in the biomedical sciences. Check out the Medline Tutorial
Biological Abstracts [Web of Science] 1926+
Indexes articles in the life sciences and biomedical fields, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, zoology, agriculture, etc.
PsycINFO [EBSCO] 1887+
Covers psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, sport, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics. Worldwide coverage includes references to over 1300 journals, dissertations, and book chapters.
Web of Science 1898+
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
Largest abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature in all disciplines. Covers articles, books, conference proceedings & patents. Incorporates smart tools to track, analyze & visualize research.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]
Full text and indexing covering social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
Indexes 2500 journals and 6000 books in science, technology and the social sciences from Elsevier Science.
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
The Smith College Libraries' scholarly alternative to Google! Searches millions of resources in the library catalog, journal article databases, and local primary-source collections all at once.
JOVE (The Journal of Visualized Experiments)
JoVE: Science Education Database
Peer-reviewed scientific video journal; publishes scientific research in a visual format, facilitating reproducibility & learning new experimental techniques.