Skip to Main Content

Sylvia Plath Special Collections Resources: Digital Resources

Collections related to Sylvia Plath in Smith College Special Collections

Overview

A significant portion of the Sylvia Plath Collection (MRBC-MS-00045), in addition to material from other collections, has been digitized. If you would like access to existing digital copies, please email specialcollections@smith.edu.

Why isn't everything available online?

The majority of the material related to Sylvia Plath in Smith College Special Collections is under copyright and cannot be published online. Material created by Sylvia Plath (even unpublished material) cannot be published online, including books she annotated. For all other material, email specialcollections@smith.edu for digital copies.

Digitized content online

Select material is available online through the finding aids (collection guides) for each collection. To search a specific collection, use the navigation bar to the right of the page (or at the bottom, depending on your screen size). To see previously digitized material, search "digital_object" in the search bar at the top of the navigation bar on the main page of the individual collection. For all other material, email specialcollections@smith.edu for digital copies.

Digitization Requests

If you would like to request materials to be digitized, please visit our Rights & Reproductions page.

College Publications

Select college publications have been digitized, such as the Smith Alumnae Quarterly and the Smith College Curriculum Catalogue. Visit College Publications section of Smith Digital Collections for access.

Local history and publications

Historical newspapers