Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals by Title
Look for when searching Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Smith reference guide specifically about finding journal articles
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database [ProQuest] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information related to agricultural and environmental issues.
Biological Abstracts [Web of Science] 1926+ This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles in the life sciences and biomedical fields: biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, zoology, agriculture, etc.
Discover This link opens in a new window
The Smith College Libraries' scholarly alternative to Google! Searches millions of resources in the library catalog, journal article databases, and local primary-source collections all at once.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies [Gale] This link opens in a new window
Focuses on environmental issues around topics such as earth systems, energy, global change, land & water use, legislation & policy, and population. Draws on academic journals, news, case studies, conferences, statistical data, and rich multimedia. Navigate by issue, organization, and state & province.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Zoological Record [Web of Science] 1864+ This link opens in a new window
The leading database of animal biology, taxonomic reference, and unofficial register of animal names. Coverage ranges from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.
Library Research Videos for the Sciences