Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request books not owned by the Five Colleges. Please allow up to two weeks for delivery.
Library Catalogs and Book Resources
WorldCat (all dates) This link opens in a new window
Extensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.
(Please note that the individual records for many of the e-books in the databases below are in the 5-College Catalog. However, these collections provide the capability of searching the full-text of each book, whereas the 5-College Catalog does not.)
Ebook Central [ProQuest] This link opens in a new window
A very large collection of eBooks, mostly scholarly, spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. If you’re using your own laptop or desktop, install Adobe Digital Editions
; for offline reading, go to the App Store or Google Play to download the Bluefire app for iOS and Android devices. Help.
eBook Collection [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text eBooks on a broad range of reference, scholarly and professional topics. Includes books formerly in netLibrary.
Google Books This link opens in a new window
Indexes the full text of a growing number of books. For some books complete text is online; for others only a small portion. No printing or downloading.
Springer E-books 1815+ This link opens in a new window
250,000 eBooks published by Springer and its subsidiary imprints, covering every scientific discipline, with some coverage of the social sciences & humanities. Includes access to Springer's Print on Demand Service (MyCopy).
Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog This link opens in a new windowSmith College is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which acquires and preserves "unique and little-known documents." The collections, which number about five million items, are international in scope and made available to researchers at member institutions through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and on-site use at CRL in Chicago. Read more....
WorldCat (all dates) This link opens in a new windowExtensive catalog (OCLC) of books, serials, media, web resources, and more worldwide.