Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look for when searching Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Or use the Journal Locator (below):
Manage Journals and Articles
Scholarly Article Databases
SPORTDiscus [EBSCO] 1800+ This link opens in a new window
International index to journal articles, books and dissertations on sport, fitness, medicine, coaching, physical education and more.
PubMed (Medline) 1950s+ This link opens in a new window
Lists over 14 million biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Check out the PubMed Tutorial
Health Reference Center [Gale] 1980+. MLIN This link opens in a new window
Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and related topics.
PsycINFO [EBSCO] 1887+ This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of 1300+ journals, books and dissertations in the behavioral sciences, psychology, mental health, medicine, etc.
Discover This link opens in a new window
Searches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
Peer Reviewed Articles; Evaluating Sources