Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Look for when searching within Smith's databases to find full text online, print holdings, or a link to Interlibrary Loan.
Or use the Journal Locator (below) to find a specific journal:
Manage Journals and Articles
Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO] This link opens in a new window
Full text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Web of Science 1898+ This link opens in a new window
(Formerly Web of Knowledge) Indexes and abstracts science & technology journals (1899+), social science journals (1898+), and arts & humanities journals (1975+) published around the world; offers cited reference searching.
PubMed (Medline) 1950s+ This link opens in a new window
Lists over 14 million biomedical articles back to the 1950's. Check out the PubMed Tutorial
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection [Gale] MLIN This link opens in a new window
Information from over 700 journals on agriculture, biology, geology, economics, engineering, energy, and policy related to the environment.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database [ProQuest] (Coverage varies by title) This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information related to agricultural and environmental issues.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Authoritative, analytic reviews in 40+ focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Health Reference Center [Gale] 1980+. MLIN This link opens in a new window
Articles on fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, and related topics.
BIOSIS Citation Index [Web of Science] 1926+ This link opens in a new window
Covers all major areas in the life sciences, with broad coverage in molecular and cell biology, pharmacology, endocrinology, genetics, neurosciences, infectious diseases, ecology and organismal biology.
Geobase 1973+ This link opens in a new window
Lists research literature on earth sciences: geology, geography, environmental science, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy, pollution, waste management & conservation. Covers journals, trade publications, book & conference proceedings.
Discover This link opens in a new window
Searches across the Five College Library Catalog, and the libraries' general and specialized journal article databases and full text sources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Links to scholarly books, articles and more. Results are incomplete and vary greatly by subject. Always use the libraries' research databases for a complete search of scholarly topics.
-----------Additional Databases and Resources---------
Compendex 1969+ This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive bibliographic database of engineering research literature, containing references to journals and conference papers.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+ This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
Environmental Studies In Video [Alexander Street] This link opens in a new window
Will contain 500 hours of film covering all realms of environmental studies: ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning & environmental science.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming educational & feature films across all disciplines, with films from the BBC, California Newsreel, Criterion, PBS & many others. Create a free Kanopy account on campus, then connect to a Kanopy app and watch on your mobile device or smart TV. See Kanopy Help.