After signing in with your Smith credentials, type in your search terms and limit your results to books by selecting the Five Colleges Catalog Only box on the left hand side.
Smith College is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), which acquires and preserves "unique and little-known documents." The collections, which number about five million items, are international in scope and made available to researchers at member institutions through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and on-site use at CRL in Chicago. Read more....
artlibraries.net / Virtual Catalog for Art HistoryA virtual union catalog of more than 13 million bibliographic records including "articles in periodicals, conference papers, festschriften, exhibition catalogues and exhibition books, etc., and an increasing percentage of records for archival and photographic materials as well as for online resources" from major art libraries in Europe and the U.S.
kubikat: Art Libraries Network Munich-Florence-RomeUnion catalog of the Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florenz, Max-Planck-Institut, Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte, München, and Bibliotheca Hertziana - Max Planck Institute for Art History, Rome, kubikat includes about 1.5 million items including "articles in periodicals, proceedings, exhibition catalogues, festschriften etc. as well as intense subject indexing.."
Art Discovery Group Catalog"An art-focused research experience within the OCLC WorldCat environment. Researchers may search within this specialized subset of Worldcat data to hone in on a vast trove of art-historical literature held in an ever-increasing number of the world’s finest art libraries. These art library records are searchable alongside additional content from a multitude of sources in the large metadata pool derived from thousands of commercial and freely-accessible collections, portals and repositories provided by OCLC as the WorldCat Central Index."
Single Institutions
Smithsonian Institution Research Information SystemSearching gateway for the Archives of American Art catalog, National Inventory of American Paintings Executed before 1914, Inventory of American Sculpture, Archives of American Gardens catalog, and other resources.
Art and architectural history scholarship from some of the world's finest publishers and museums.
Book Reviews
ARLIS/NA ReviewsReviews of recent books, exhibition catalogs, and media on all aspects of the visual arts from the Art Libraries Society of North America's semi-annual journal, Art Documentation.
caa.reviews"Critical reviews of books, exhibitions, and projects in all areas and periods of art history and visual studies published by the College Art Association."
Worldwide Art BooksIncludes records for thousands of international exhibition catalogues published since the early 1960s, and books issued by American trade and university presses since 1992 available from this well-established art book vendor.
Bryn Mawr Classical Review"Publishes timely reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology). This site is the authoritative archive of BMCR's publication, from 1990 to the present." Searchable backfile of reviews is available.
