Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Reference Sources
- Oxford Reference Online Premium Includes Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance (see next reference)
- Oxford Encyclopedia of Theatre and Performance / edited by Dennis Kennedy. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2003 Also, Josten Ref PN2035 .O94 2003
- Blackwell Reference Online
- Explore Blackwell Reference Online
- Cambridge Collections Online
- Browse Cambridge Collections Online
- Josten PN2037 .B25 2008The Cambridge introduction to theatre studies / Christopher B. Balme. Cambridge, UK ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2008.
- Josten Ref PN1625 .P38 2005The Oxford dictionary of plays / Michael Patterson. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, c2005.
- Josten Ref PN2266 .I55 1999Twentieth-century British and American theatre : a critical guide to archives / Christopher Innes ; with Katherine Carlstrom and Scott Fraser. Aldershot, Hants, England ; Brookfield, [Vt.] USA : Ashgate, c1999.
Josten Performing Arts Library
| Check
out our revitalized Josten Mezzanine! A quiet study lounge with tables to
spread out, comfy chairs with arms on which you can perch your laptop, ottomans to rest your feet, and audio listening equipment. |
- Josten Performing Arts Library
- Smith College Libraries
- Research page @ Smith
- Databases by Title, A-Z List
- Performing Arts Streaming Media Page
- Theatre Subject Page
- Online theatre research advice (ASTR)
- ASTR Secondary Sources Online
- Web LabTechnology Sandbox for Smith students: tools and tips for research & learning
American Theatre Sources
- The Cambridge history of American theatre, vol. 1, beginnings to 1870 / edited by Don B. Wilmeth, Christopher Bigsby. Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1998.Also Josten Ref PN2221 .C37 1998 1
Electronic subset of Cambridge Collections Online. - The Cambridge history of American theatre, vol. 2, 1874-1945 / edited by Don B. Wilmeth, Christopher Bigsby. Cambridge, U.K. ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1999.Also Josten Ref PN2221 .C37 1998 2
Electronic subset of Cambridge Collections Online. - The Cambridge history of American theatre. Vol. 3, Post-World War II to the 1990s / edited by Don B. Wilmeth, Christopher Bigsby. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, c2000.Also Josten Ref PN2221 .C37 1998 3
Electronic subset of Cambridge Collections Online. - The Oxford companion to American theatre / Gerald Bordman, Thomas S. Hischak. New York : Oxford University Press, 2004. Electronic subset of Oxford Reference Online Premium (see Reference Sources).
Also Neilson Reference/1 North PN2220 .B6 2004
Neilson and Josten Ref has 1984 editions. - The Cambridge companion to American women playwrights / edited by Brenda Murphy. Cambridge, U.K. ; New York, NY : Cambridge University Press, 1999.Also, Josten Ref PS338.W6 C36 1999
Available through Cambridge Collections Online (see Reference Sources). - Josten Ref PN2220 .C35 2007The Cambridge Guide to American Theatre / edited by Don B. Wilmeth. 2d. ed. Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2007.
- Josten & Neilson Ref PN2266.3 S53 1991American theater and drama research : an annotated guide to information sources, 1945-1990 / Irene Shaland. Jefferson, N.C. : McFarland, 1991.
- Josten Ref ML102 .M88 H593 2008The Oxford companion to the American musical : theatre, film, and television / Thomas Hischak. Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2008.
- Josten Ref Z1231.D7 .A53 1989American playwrights since 1945 : a guide to scholarship, criticism, and performance / edited by Philip C. Kolin. New York : Greenwood Press, 1989.
Performing Arts Research Help |
Contact Info mmwong@smith.edu (413) 585-2931 Werner Josten Library Mendenhall Center for the Performing Arts Send Email |



Loading...
