Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

SWG300: Intimate Revolutions: Sexuality and the Family in the Postwar Era  Tags: swg fall09 rivers sexuality family  

Fall 2009, D. Rivers
Last update: Oct 15th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/swg300  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Getting Started            Print Page
  
 

Starting Points

Use the following sources for their bibliographies and to get leads on primary sources.

  • Battleground: the family
    Call Number: ref HQ515 .B38 2009
  • LGBT: encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America
    Call Number: ref HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004
    ISBN/ISSN: 0684312611
  • Readers' Guide to Lesbian and Gay Studies
    Call Number: ref HQ75.15 .R43 1999
    ISBN/ISSN: 1579581420
  • Dictionary of homophobia: a global history of gay & lesbian experience
    Call Number: ref HQ76.4 .D5313 2008
  • Handbook of American women's history
    Call Number: ref HQ1410 .H36 2000
  • Gay and lesbian families: a bibliography
    Call Number: ref HQ75.27 .N67 2000
  • The family in America : an encyclopedia
    Call Number: ref HQ536 .H365 2001
  • GLBTQ: gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender & queer encyclopedia
  • An index to The Advocate, the national gay newsmagazine, 1967-1982
    Call Number: ref HQ76.3.U5 R524 1987
  • American Communes 1860-1960: A Bibliography
    Call Number: ref HX653 M54 1990
  • The gay and lesbian movement : references and resources
    Call Number: ref HQ76.5 .R53 1996
  • Men and masculinities: a social, cultural, and historical encyclopedia
    Call Number: ref HQ1090.3 .M436 2004
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageDavid Podboy
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
413-585-2913
dpodboy@smith.edu
AOL/Yahoo: davidpodboy
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait