Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

SOC316: Workers' Movements  Tags: soc fall09 fantasia labor workers  

Fall 2009, R. Fantasia
Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/soc316  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background Sources            Print Page
  
 

Reference Books

Use the following sources for their bibliographies.

 

  • Historical encyclopedia of American labor
    Call Number: ref HD8066 .H57 2004
  • Encyclopedia of Strikes in American History
    Call Number: ref HD5324 .E39 2009
  • Work in America : an encyclopedia of history, policy, and society
    Call Number: ref HD8066 .W637 2003
  • Encyclopedia of American Social History
    Call Number: ref HN57 .E58 1993
  • Encyclopedia of American social movements
    Call Number: ref HN57 .E594 2004
    Volume 2 covers labor movements
  • Blackwell Encyclopedia of Sociology
    Call Number: ref HM425 .B53 2007
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageDavid Podboy
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
413-585-2913
dpodboy@smith.edu
AOL/Yahoo: davidpodboy
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait