Archaeology of The Holy Land
- The New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land. 4 vols. Neilson Reference DS111.A2 N488 1993
Example entry for Galilee - The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East. 5 vols. Neilson Reference DS56 .O9 1997
- New International Dictionary of Biblical Archaeology. Neilson Reference BS622.N48 1983
- Archaeological Encyclopedia of the Holy Land Neilson Reference DS111.A2 A73 2001
- The Holy Land: An Oxford Archaeological Guide from Earliest Times to 1700 Art DS111 .M8 2008
For Further Research
Consult Library Subject Pages for more reference sources, journal indexes, book databases, and Internet sites.
The Bible
- Anchor Bible Dictionary. 6 vols. Neilson Reference BS440 .A54 1992
Example entry for the Church of the Holy Sepulchre - Interpreter's Bible. 12 vols.
Neilson Reference BS491.2 .I55 - New Interpreter's Bible
Neilson Reference BS491.2 .N484 1994 - The Anchor Yale Bible. 2008- Neilson Stacks BS192.2.A1 2008 .G3
- Hermeneia: A Critical and Historical Commentary on the Bible Various call numbers in the Neilson stacks. Search by "Hermeneia" for a full list of volumes.
Religion & The Bible: Reference Sources
- Encyclopedia of Religion
- Encyclopedia Judaica
- Encyclopedia of the Early Church Neilson Reference BR66.5 .D5813 1992
- Oxford Bible Atlas Neilson Reference BS630 .O96 2007
- Atlas of the Bible Neilson Oversize BS630 .R6 1985
Library Instructors

Bruce Sajdak & Barbara Polowy
Contact Info:
(413) 585-2960 (Ref.Desk)
bsajdak@smith.edu or bpolowy@smith.edu
Chat requires JavaScript.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait