Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

RefWorks  Tags: refworks citations bibliographies research  

RefWorks helps researchers gather, manage, store, and generate citations and bibliographies. Smith faculty, staff, & students have access on the web without charge.
Last update: Nov 06th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/refworks  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Log In            Print Page
  
 

RefWorks Accounts

RefWorks User Login
for
Smith College

New to RefWorks?
Sign up for an Individual Account

Current Users
Login to your RefWorks Account

 
 

Workshops

RefWorks logo

RefWorks Workshops

RefWorks & Write-n-Cite Basics (Registration)
Covers the basics: how to access RefWorks, import references from library databases, retrieve and manage citations, and format Word documents according to various citation styles (e.g. MLA or APA).

Location:
Neilson Library Classroom - 1st floor, North

Dates & times:
Wednesday, September 30th, 4-5:30pm
Tuesday, October 6th at 3-4:30pm
Monday, October 19th at 11am-12:30pm

 

Write-n-Cite Off Campus Access

RefWorks Logo

Off-campus access to Write-n-Cite

Windows Users

  1. From the Start menu, select Programs, then RefWorks.
  2. Select the WNC Proxy Configuration Utility.
  3. Enter the following URL:
    http://libproxy.smith.edu:2048/login?url=https://www.refworks.com/Refworks/?WNC=true

Macintosh Users (If you are experiencing problems using Write-n-Cite off campus, contact the Reference Desk (x2960, neilref@smith.edu) for the group code)

  1. Launch Write-n-Cite.
  2. From the Write-N-Cite pulldown menu, choose PREFERENCES.
  3. Then on the Write-N-Cite popup screen, select PROXY.
  4. In the Proxy Server URL textbox, enter:
    http://libproxy.smith.edu:2048/login?url=https://www.refworks.com/Refworks/?WNC=true
 

RefWorks

RefWorks Banner

Welcome to RefWorks at Smith College

What RefWorks can do for you:

Collect, store, and organize citations from articles from databases, books, web sites, and other sources.

Generate formatted bibliographies from citations.

Import citations from other bibliography programs such as Endnote and Reference Manager.

Accessible online for all undergraduate and graduate students, faculty, and staff.

Important Notice
: If this security certificate warning appears, "The name on security certificate is invalid or does not match the name of the site," click "Yes" to continue.

 

 

Reference Librarians

Profile ImageNeilson Reference
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
413-585-2960
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait