Academic Search Ultimate [EBSCO]This link opens in a new windowFull text for 10,000+ scholarly publications in the social sciences, humanities, arts, and sciences from around the world.
Expanded Academic Index [Gale] 1980+. MLINThis link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers. Covers the arts and humanities, the social sciences, science and technology, across all academic disciplines.
PAIS International [ProQuest] 1915+This link opens in a new windowCovers current affairs, social and public policy issues in articles, books, hearings, reports, government publications, Internet resources, and more from 120 countries.
Social Sciences Abstracts [EBSCO] 1983+This link opens in a new windowAbstracts and some full text of articles from 550+ sources in anthropology, political science, economics, psychology, geography, and sociology; with interviews, obituaries, and book reviews.
More Databases
America: History & Life with Full Text [EBSCO] 1953+This link opens in a new windowExtensive index to 1,700 journals, books, and dissertations on American and Canadian history, popular culture, anthropology, sociology, economics, education, and politics.
EconLit with Full Text [EBSCO] 1969+This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 1 million articles on capital markets; country studies; forecasting; environmental, labor and urban economics, government regulation, monetary theory, etc. 400+ journals full text.
Gender Studies Database [EBSCO] 1972+ with some earlier coverageThis link opens in a new windowCombines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies Database, with added coverage on sexual diversity issues; includes a wide array of scholarly and popular sources.
Sociological Abstracts [ProQuest] 1952+This link opens in a new windowAbstracts for articles in 1,800+ journals, conference papers, books, and dissertations in the social and behavioral sciences.
EIS: Digest of Environmental Impact Statements [ProQuest] 1985+This link opens in a new windowDetailed indexing & abstracting for environmental impact statements issued by the federal government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive & negative consequences, plus legal mandates.
HeinOnlineThis link opens in a new windowFull text access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels. Also includes 300+ years of information on political development and history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
NBER Working PapersWorking papers presenting research in economics and related social sciences by leading economists and associates of the National Bureau of Economic Research based at Harvard University.