Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections
Class Guides - Neilson Reference

TLR: Libraries Teaching, Learning & Research Group

Profile Image
Neilson Reference Desk Staff
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info:
(413) 585-2960

Guides

AAS249: Black Women Writers (ENG248)
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, D. Lamothe
Tags: aas, aas 249, black, eng, eng 248, engfa12, fall12, lamothe, women, writers
Archives Concentration: Teaching the Archives
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Spring 2013, Sophia Smith Collection, College Archives, Mortimer Rare Book Room
Tags: archives, arx, digital collections, digital humanities, oralhistory, primarysources, specialcollections, spring13, teaching, vandyne
ARX100: Editing Sylvia Plath's Correspondence
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Karen V. Kukil, January 2012
Tags: archives, arx, plath
CLS190: The Trojan War in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, J. Gregory
Tags: classical_literature, cls, cls 190, gregory, spring12, trojan, war
CLT100: Can Women Have Adventures?
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, M. Bruzelius
Tags: adventure, bruzelius, clt, clt 100, cltsp12, spring12, women
CLT100: Islands Real & Imaginary in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, J. Vanpée
Tags: clt, imaginary, islands, spring10, vanpée
CLT100: Orpheus & Eurydice
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 8, 2014
Spring 2013, M. Bruzelius
Tags: bruzelius, clt, clt 100, eurydice, orpheus, spring13
CLT204: The Mediterranean in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, A. Botta
Tags: botta, clt, emigration, fall08, immigration, mediterranean
CLT230: "Unnatural" Women in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, T. Pandiri
Tags: clt, clt 230, crime, infanticide, murder, pandiri, spring12
CLT234: Can Women Have Adventures in the Library?
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, M. Bruzelius
Tags: adventure, bruzelius, clt, film, novel, spring10
CLT235: Fairy Tales in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, E. Harries
Tags: clt, clt 235, fairy_tales, folklore, folktales, harries, mythology, spring12
CLT253: Literary Ecology
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Fall 2013, A. Leone,
Tags: clt, clt 253, ecology, fall13, leone
CLT253: Literary Ecology - Oil Spills in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2010, A. Leone
Tags: clt, ecology, fall10, leone, oil, spill
CLT288: Bitter Homes and Gardens
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2009, A. Leone
Tags: clt, garden, home, landscape, leone, spring09
CLT340: Problems in Literary Theory
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, A. Botta
Tags: botta, clt, literary, spring11, theory
EAL237: Chinese Poetry & Other Arts
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, S. Wu
Tags: china, eal, east_asian, painting, poetry, spring11, wu
EAL238: Literature of Taiwan in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, S. Knight
Tags: eal, fall09, knight, literature, taiwan
EAL360: Deep China
by Sharon Domier, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2013, S. Knight
Tags: china, eal, eal 360, eas, east_asian, knight
ENG118: History, Imagination & Memory in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, E. Barnehama
Tags: barnehama, eng, fall08, history, imagination, memory
ENG118: Language & Power - Election Speech
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, C. Casson
Tags: casson, election, eng, eng 118, engfa12, fall12, speech
ENG118: Language & Power - Women's Education
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, C. Casson
Tags: casson, education, eng, language, power, spring11, women
ENG118: Language & Power in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Spring 2013, C. Casson
Tags: casson, eng, eng 118, engsp13, language, power, spring13
ENG118: Language & Power: Language Papers
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, C. Casson
Tags: casson, education, eng, engsp12, language, power, women
ENG118: Re-visions: Writing (& Looking) Again
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, B. Turner
Tags: culture, eng, fall09, identity, turner, writing
ENG118: The Documentary Impulse
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Fall 2013, L. Bloomfield
Tags: bloomfield, documentary, eng, eng 118, engfall13, fall13, globalization
ENG118: Total Noise - Going Deaf in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, J. Anderson
Tags: anderson, deaf, eng, fall10, noise
ENG118: Total Noise in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, J. Anderson
Tags: anderson, eng, eng 118, engsp12, noise, spring12
ENG118: Writing about Home
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, A.E. Cuellar
Tags: cuellar, eng, eng 118, engfa13, engfall13, fall 13, fall13, home, writing
ENG118: Writing about Humor
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, P. Sapira
Tags: comedy, eng, eng 118, engfa13, engfall13, fall13, funny, humor, koncel, laugh, sapira
ENG118: Writing the Self - Stand-Up Comedy
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, S. Gilleman
Tags: comedy, comic, eng, eng 118, engfall11, fall11, gilleman, writing
ENG119: Poverty & Degrowth in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Spring 2013, J. Alves
Tags: alves, eng, eng 119, engsp13, poverty, spring13
ENG119: Researching Charities in the Libraries
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, J. Alves
Tags: alves, charitie, eng, spring10
ENG120: Fictions of Women's Lives
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, S. Seelig
Tags: eng, eng 120, engsp12, fiction, seelig, spring12, women
ENG120: Literature of the American West
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, S. Eddy
Tags: america, eddy, eng, eng 120, engsp12, spring12, west
ENG120: Modern Drama in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, L. Gilleman
Tags: drama, eng, fall10, gilleman, modern
ENG170: The English Language - Etymology
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Spring 2013, D. Patey
Tags: eng, eng 170, engsp13, etymology, language, patey, spring13
ENG199: Methods in Literary Study - A. Hai
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Spring 2013, A. Hai
Tags: eng, eng 199, engsp13, hai, literary, methods, spring13, study
ENG199: Methods in Literary Study - B. Oram
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, B. Oram
Tags: eng, literary, oram, spring11, study, words
ENG199: Methods in Literary Study - N. Miller
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, N. Miller
Tags: eng, eng 199, engfall13, fall13, literary, methods, miller
ENG199: Methods in Literary Study - R. Millington
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, R. Millington
Tags: eng, literary, methods, millington, spring10, study
ENG199: Methods of Literary Study - Meaning of Words
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, M. Thurston
Tags: eng, meaning, spring10, thurston, words
ENG250: Chaucer in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, N. Bradbury
Tags: bradbury, chaucer, eng, fall10
ENG263: Romantic Poetry & Prose
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, P. Skarda
Tags: eng, eng 263, engfall11, fall11, poetry, prose, romantic, skarda
ENG269: Modern British Poetry in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, M. Thurston
Tags: british, eng, fall10, poetry, thurston
ENG277: Postcolonial Women Writers
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, A. Hai
Tags: eng, fall09, postcolonial, women, writers
ENG299: Green Victoria
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2009, C. Pearsall
Tags: eng, england, green, pearsall, spring09, victorian
ENG315: Victorian Imperialism
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, C. Pearsall
Tags: eng, fall09, imperialism, pearsall, victorian
ENG333: Alice Munro in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, E. Reeves
Tags: alice_munro, eng, fall09, reeves
ENG333: Evelyn Waugh in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, D. Patey
Tags: eng, evelyn_waugh, fall08, patey, waugh
ENG333: Heaney & Muldoon in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2010, M. Thurston
Tags: eng, heaney, muldoon, poets, spring10, thurston
ENG333: Virginia Woolf in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2010, R. Hosmer
Revision of a 2003 guide originally done by Robin Kinder
Tags: eng, fall10, hosmer, virginia_woolf
ENG350: Literature, Folklore, & Fakelore
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2009, N. Bradbury
Tags: bradbury, eng, fairy_tales, fakelore, folklore, literature, spring09
ENG365: Women in Romantic Literature
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2009, P. Skarda
Tags: eng, fall09, romantic, skarda, women
ENG382: Film Noir & American Fiction in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, D. Flower
Tags: eng, fiction, film, flower, spring11
ENG382: Hemingway
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, D. Flower
Tags: eng, fall08, flower, hemingway
Find Biographical Sources
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 9, 2014
A guide to biographical sources available through the Smith College Libraries.
Tags: biographical sources, biographies, biography, genealogy, research
Find DVDs & Videos
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 15, 2014
Finding, borrowing, and using DVDs, videos & media resources on the web.
Tags: dvds, media, research, streaming media, video
Find Encyclopedias
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
A guide to online encyclopedias available through the Smith College Libraries.
Tags: background information, dictionaries, encyclopedias, reference tools, research
Find Images
by Barbara Polowy, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Picture Research Sources & Strategies
Tags: illustrations, images, pictures, reproductions, research
Find Language Dictionaries
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
A guide to online language dictionaries available through the Smith College Libraries.
Tags: dictionaries, dictionary, english, french, german, language, portuguese, reference tools, research, spanish
Find Map Resources
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 11, 2014
A guide to online maps & atlases available through the Smith College Libraries.
Tags: atlases, gis, mapping, maps, research, spatial analysis, usgs
Find News
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
News from all media outlets, including historical newspapers.
Tags: current events, historical newspapers, news, news images, newspapers, newswires, research
Find Statistics & Data
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
A guide to online statistical and data resources available through the Smith College Libraries.
Tags: census, data, icpsr, quantitative research, reference, reference tools, research, statistics
Find Theses, Dissertations, & Honors Projects
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Links to resources and help for undergraduate honors students and for graduate students at Smith College
Tags: dissertation, dspace, guidelines, honors project, research, theses
FLS241: Screwball Comedy in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2009, M. Bruzelius
Tags: bruzelius, comedy, film, fls, screwball, spring09
FRN251: French Press Online
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, C. DeLaitre
Tags: delaitre, fall12, french, frn, frn 251, press
FRN262: From Revolution to Revolution
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, A. Alquier
Tags: alquier, diderot, encyclopédie, fall10, frn
FRN272: French Intellectuals in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, H. Visentin
Tags: fall13, french, frn, frn 272, intellectuals, visentin
FRN275: Design by Fiction
by Barbara Polowy, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 2, 2014
Spring 2013, A. Leone
Tags: design, fiction, frn, frn 275, leone, spring13
FRN320: Women Writers of the Middle Ages
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, E. Doss-Quinby
Tags: doss-quinby, fall13, frn, frn 320, middleages, women, writers
FRN343: Culture Wars at the Theater
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, J. Vanpée
Tags: cohen, culture_wars, fall08, frn, theater, vanpée
FRN360: The Year 1830
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2009, M. Birkett
Tags: 1830, birkett, frn, spring09
FRN360: The Year 1830 - Balzac's La Comédie Humaine
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, M. E. Birkett
Tags: balzac, birkett, france, frn
FRN363: In the Name of Love in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, M. Gantrel-Ford
Tags: frn, gantrel-ford, love, spring11
FRN380: Immigration and Sexuality
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, M. Mack
Tags: fall12, frn, frn 380, immigration, mack, sexuality
FRN392: Locating "la Francophone"
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, D. Fulton
Tags: fall11, francophone, frn, frn 392, fulton
FYS 142: Florence Renaissance Religion and Politics
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, J.Birk
Tags: birk, fall13, florence, fys, fys 142
FYS105: Jerusalem
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, J. Cammy
Tags: cammy, fall12, fys, fys 105, fysfa12, israel, jerusalem
FYS115:Reading the Civil War
by Kathy Layer, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2014, M. Gorra
Tags: civil war, fall14, fys, fys 115, fysfa14, gorra
FYS116: Historical Kyoto in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2012, T. Rohlich
Tags: fall12, fys, fys 116, fysfa12, kyoto, rohlich
FYS118: Groves of Academe
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, P. Skarda
Tags: academe, fall11, fys, fys 118, fysf11, groves, skarda
FYS129: Rites of Passage in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, J. Gregory
Tags: classics, fall11, fys, fys 129, fysf11, greece, gregory, passage, rites
FYS140: Literature and Medicine
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, S. Knight
Tags: fall13, fys, fys 140, fysfa13, knight, literature, medicine
FYS142: Reacting to the Past - China (Gardner)
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, D. Gardner
Tags: china, fall12, fys, fys 142, fysfa12, gardner
FYS142: Reacting to the Past - Galileo
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, J. Birk
Tags: birk, fall13, fys, fys 142, galileo
FYS142: Reacting to the Past - Henry VIII (Oram)
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, B. Oram
Tags: fall10, fys, henry_viii, oram
FYS146: Contemporary Chinese Theater & Film in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, E. Kaplan & N. Zhang
Tags: china, film, fys, kaplan, spring10, theater, wong, zhang
FYS155: Celtic Worlds in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, C. Davis
Tags: celtic, davis, fall13, fys, fys 155, fysf13, fysfa13
FYS156: Beyond the Hitler Channel in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2009, J. McVeigh
Tags: fys, german, history, hitler, mcveigh, spring09
FYS157: Literature & Science
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, L. Gilleman
Tags: fall10, fys, gilleman, literature, science
FYS163: The Holy Land in the Libraries
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, S. Mourad
Tags: fall08, fys, holy_land, mourad
FYS172: Disobedient Daughters
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, T. Pandiri
Tags: daughters, fall09, fys, pandiri
FYS175: Love Stories in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, A. Hai
Tags: fall12, fys, fys 175, fysfa12, hai, love
FYS186: Israel - Texts & Contexts in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, J. Cammy
Tags: cammy, fall11, fys, fys 186, fysf11, israel
FYS187: Writing the Body
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, A. Stone
Tags: body, fall09, fys, stone, writing
FYS189: Utopias and Human Nature
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, W. Oram
Tags: brook farm, commune, fall13, fys, fys 198, fysf13, fysfa13, oram, utopia
FYS190: Images and Understanding
by Josephine Hernandez, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2010, Doug Patey
Tags: fall10, fys, images, patey
FYS196: Reimagining Shakespeare for Children
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, N. Miller
Tags: fall11, fys, fys 196, fysf11, miller, shakespeare
FYS199: Marie Antoinette in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, J. Vanpee
Tags: fall12, fys, fys 199, fysfa12, marie_antoinette, vanpee
GER222: Growing Up in German - Speaking Europe
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2009, J. Keyler-Mayer
Tags: ger, german, growing_up, keyler-mayer, spring09
GER227: All About Evil
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, J. Westerdale
Tags: evil, fall09, ger, westerdale
GER229: German Lyric Poetry in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2008, J. Kolb
Tags: fall08, ger, german, kolb, poetry
GER230: Filming the Wall
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, J. Kolb
Tags: fall09, film, ger, kolb
GER238: Reading Other People's Mail
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, J. Kolb
Tags: correspondence, fall12, ger, ger 238, kolb, mail
GER241: Jews in German Culture
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, J. Kolb
Tags: culture, fall13, ger, ger 241, german, germany, jews, kolb
GER248: Laboratories of Modernity
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2009, J. Westerdale
Tags: ger, laboratories, modernity, spring09, westerdale
GER300: War and Peace in Germany
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, A. P. Ebert
Tags: ebert, fall13, ger, ger 300, germany, peace, war
GER341: Language & Power
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, J. Kolb
Tags: fall08, ger, german, kolb, language
GER350: Language & Power
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2012, J. Kolb
Tags: fall12, ger, ger 350, kolb, language, power
GER360: German Studies & Goethe in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2010, J. Kolb
Tags: ger, german, goethe, kolb, spring10
GER360: Reinventing the Germans in the 21st Century
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, J. McVeigh
Tags: 21st century, ger, mcveigh, spring11
Global Studies: Research Countries
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Smith College Libraries' guide to resources by region of the world.
Tags: ciis, country information, global studies, international, news, reference, research, study abroad
ITL231: Advanced Italian in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2008, B. Grazioli
Tags: fall08, grazioli, italian, itl, language
ITL252: La Dolce Vita
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2009, G. Grazioli
Tags: beauty, culture, dolce, fall09, fashion, food, grazioli, itl, vita
ITL343: Traces of Dust in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2010, A. Botta
Tags: botta, dust, itl, spring10
ITL344: Women in Italian Society
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Fall 2011, G. Bellesia
Tags: bellesia, fall11, italy, itl, itl 344, women
ITL346: Galileo Galilei & Italo Calvino in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2011, A. Botta
Tags: botta, calvino, galileo, itl, spring11
JUD125: Jewish Civilization in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2012, J. Kaminsky
Tags: civilization, jewish, jud, jud 125, kaminsky, rel, religion, spring12
Kahn Institute - 2009-2010 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
Student Fellow Research Interests 2009-2010
Tags: disease, kahn, scholar, summer09, time, wellness
Kahn Institute - 2010-2011 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Feb 16, 2012
Student Fellow Research Interests 2010-2011
Tags: education, kahn, spring10, women
Kahn Institute: 2011-2012 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
2011-2012, Neilson Reference
Tags: evil, fall11, kahn, renaissance, spring12
Kahn Institute: 2012-2013 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
2012-2013, Neilson Reference
Tags: body, fall12, kahn, mind, motherhood, mothers, spring13
Kahn Institute: 2013-2014 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
2013-2014, Neilson Reference
Tags: fall14, images, kahn, scholars, space, spring13, summer13
Kahn Institute: 2014-2015 Scholars
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
2014-2015, Teaching, Learning & Research
Tags: disappearance, fall14, kahn, privacy, spring14, spring15, summer14
PHI200: Philosophy Colloquium
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2013, N. Bhushan
Tags: bhushan, connolly, phi, phi 200, philosophy, spring13
PRS306: Beowulf in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2010, C. Davis
Tags: beowulf, davis, prs, spring10
PRS322: Goths in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2012, C. Davis
Tags: davis, goths, prs, prs 322, spring12
RefWorks
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
RefWorks helps researchers gather, manage, store, and generate citations and bibliographies. Smith faculty, staff, & students have access on the web without charge.
Tags: bibliographies, citations, refworks, research
RefWorks Tutorials
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Learn how to organize and manage bibliographic references using this web-based software.
This guide contains short videos (under 2 minutes) on RefWorks basics.
Tags: bibliographies, citations, references, refworks
REL271: Contemporary Japanese Religion in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
Spring 2009, J. Hubbard
Tags: buddhism, hubbard, japan, rel, religion, spring09
REL301: C.S. Lewis in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 14, 2014
Fall 2013, C. Zaleski
Tags: c.s. lewis, fall13, rel, rel 301, zaleski
REL301: Catholic Philosophical Tradition
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Fall 2009, C. Zaleski
Tags: catholicism, fall09, rel, zaleski
REL310: The Book of Judges in the Library
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jul 10, 2014
Spring 2011, J. Kaminsky
Tags: bible, judges, kaminsky, rel, spring11
REL335: The Russian Icon
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Spring 2012, V. Shevzov
Tags: icons, rel, rel 335, religion, shevzov, spring12
Smith Alumnae Access
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Online databases and digital resources available to authorized Smith College graduates, plus freely available databases.
Tags: aasc, alumnae, alumni, article databases, database access, research, smith college
Smith Parents Guide
by Sika Berger, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
Links for parents of Smith students - help your student get help from the Libraries.
Tags: fall13, help, libraries, parents, research, undergraduate students
SSW Doctoral Students
by Kathy Layer, Neilson Reference - Last Updated Nov 24, 2014
Summer 2014, SSW Dissertation Literature Review Strategies
Tags: dissertation, doctoral, everett, phd, research, social_work, ssw, ssw 670, summer14
SSW160/161: Introduction to Social Welfare Policy
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 16, 2014
Summer 2014, F. Newdom, T. Ross, H. Karpman, A. O'Donnell
Tags: karpman, newdom, o'donnell, ross, social policy, social work, ssw, ssw 160, ssw 161, ssw160, ssw161, summer14
SSW191: Agency & Community Practice
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Summer 2014, J. Comerford, M. Harding, A. Kelly, D. Robinson
Tags: community practice, harding, kelly, literature review, ssw, ssw 191, summer14
Zotero
by Neilson Reference - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
Zotero helps researchers gather, manage, store, and generate citations and bibliographies. It is a free tool.
Tags: bibliographies, citations, research, zotero
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
 
 
Description

  Loading...