Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

GOV321: The Rwanda Genocide in Comparative Perspective  Tags: fall09 gov newbury rwanda genocide  

Fall 2009, C. Newbury
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/gov321  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Get Started            Print Page
  
 

Next Search for Articles

With the Find Articles & More tab you can search for academic journals, reports, and news sources.

 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 
 

Start with Background Research & Topic Exploration

Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity Prevention of Genocide book cover The Media and the Rwanda Genocide Genocide: a Map of Africa South of the Sahara from Europa
Search for historical and contemporary facts and figures, find background information, and connect with some academic sources using reference titles in print and online.

  • The Encyclopedia of Genocide and Crimes Against Humanity (3 vols.)
    Call Number: ref HV 6322.7 .E532 2005
  • The Encyclopedia of Genocide (2 vols.)
    Call Number: ref HV 6322.7 .E53 1999
  • Africa South of the Sahara (Europa online)
    Earlier years in Oversize (A core) DT 351 .A37
  • Rwanda Page
    UPenn African Studies Center
  • Historical Dictionary of Civil Wars in Africa
    Call Number: ref DT 21.5 .A76 2008
  • The Media and the Rwanda Genocide (also available online)
    Call Number: DT450.435 .M42 2007
  • The Greenwood Encyclopedia of Women’s Issues Worldwide. Sub-Saharan Africa
    Call Number: ref HQ 1788 .G74 2003
 

Websites of Interest

Site Access
AllAfrica.com http://allafrica.com
Africa Action http://www.africaaction.org
International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (Arusha, Tanzania) http://www.ictr.org
Government of Rwanda
(official site)
http://www.gov.rw/
BBC World Service :
Africa section / Great Lakes
http://www.bbc.co.uk/greatlakes
ReliefWeb: Great Lakes & IRIN Rwanda archive (from 1999--) (search country name and ) http://www.reliefweb.int/
Advanced Search page
http://www.irinnews.org/
Prevent Genocide International:
Monthly news monitor, 2001 --
http://www.preventgenocide.org
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSika Berger
Chat requires JavaScript.


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email

Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait