CQ Electronic Library
- CQ Press Electronic Library Browse or search by topic in Public Affairs or use the Voting & Elections Collection for voting data, articles, and bibliographies.
Feedback
What did you think about this libary class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Moodle Links - GOV312
Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith. Or connect directly to your course site for data sets and many useful links: H. Gold, GOV 312
Background Information
- How to Research Elections
Call Number: ref JK 1976 M2846 2000 - Encyclopedia of American Political Parties and Elections
Call Number: ref JK 2261 .S218 2006 - Polling America: An Encyclopedia of Public Opinion - 2 vols.
Call Number: ref HN 90 .P8 P645 2005 - Encyclopedia of American Political History
Call Number: ref E 183 .E48 2001
background and references on topics such as "McCarthyism" and "Civil Rights" - Encyclopedia of Modern American Extremists & Extremist Groups
Call Number: ref HN 90.R3 A75 2002 - Encyclopedia of Women in American Politics
Call Number: ref HQ 1236.5 U6 E53 1999
see "Gender Gap & Voting Patterns" - Women and Political Participation
Call Number: ref HQ 1236.5 U6 B875 2004 - Gay and Lesbian Americans & Political Participation
Call Number: ref HQ 76.3 U5 S59 2002 - LGBTQ America Today: An Encyclopedia - 3 vols.
Call Number: ref HQ 73.3.U6 L43 2009 - Encyclopedia of Politics and Religion - 2 vols.
Call Number: ref BL 65 .P7 E53 2007 - Encyclopedia of American Religion and Politics
Call Number: ref BL 2525 D58 2003
see Evangelicals - Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics, vol. 1
Call Number: ref E 184.A1 E574 2000
see "Political Participation" and "Racism" - Encyclopedia of Race & Racism -- 2 vols.
Call Number: ref E 184 A1 E584 2008 - Encyclopedia of Religion in American Politics
Call Number: ref BL 2525 E52 1999
see "Islam" - The Arab-American Experience in the U.S. and Canada
Call Number: ref E 194 .A65 S852 2006
Bibliography, see pages 333-358 - History of the Mass Media in the U.S.
Call Number: ref P 92 U5 H55 1998 - Battleground: The Media
Call Number: ref P 95.8 B38 2008
Data & Polling Information
- iPOLL (Roper Center for Public Opinion Research) 1935+
- Polling America: An Encyclopedia of Public Opinion - 2 vols.
Call Number: ref HN 90 .P8 P645 2005 - United States presidential primary elections, 2000-2004: A Handbook of Election Statistics
Call Number: ref JK 522 .C662 2007 - United States Presidential Primary Elections, 1968-1996: A Handbook of Election Statistics
Call Number: ref JK 522 C66 2000 - American National Elections Study
(from University of Michigan, data & summary guide) Some data from ANES is on the GOV312 Moodle site. - LexisNexis Academic
Includes Gallup poll questions, news sources with transcripts also. - Gallup Poll (annual, 1935 to present)
Call Number: ref HN 90 P8 G35 - Gallup Poll & Tuesday Briefing (monthly, 1996 to present)
Call Number: periodicals HM 261.A1 G343
Reference Librarian |
Sika BergerChat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email
Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait