This is the "Background Information" page of the "GOV254: Politics of the Global Environment" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

GOV254: Politics of the Global Environment   Tags: environment, evs, fall10, globalization, gov, international_politics, white  

Fall 2010, G. White
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2011 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/gov254 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Moodle - GOV 254

Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.

Or connect directly to your course site: G. White, GOV 254

 

Encyclopedias & Reference Sources

International Encyclopedia of World Environmental History Encyclopedia of Contemporary Chinese Culture Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics Encyclopedia of Global Change UNEP doc on climate change reports

Encyclopedia of Global Change: Environmental Change and Human Society (2 volumes)
Call Number: Science ref GE 149 .E47 2002 & online
Note: many articles include SC Links in list of references.

International Encyclopedia of Environmental Politics
Call Number: Science Ref & Neilson Reference GE 170 .I55 2002
Search, preview in Google Books.

Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Gale Virtual Reference Library (online)

Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes)
Call Number: Science Ref GF 10 .E63 2004

Climate in Peril: A Popular Guide to the Latest IPCC Reports
Call Number: SC Science QC 903 .C55 2009
UNEP report includes mitigation, political and adaptation options.

OECD Environmental Outlook to 2030
Call Number: ref HC 79.E5 .O325 2008
Search, preview in Google Books


Encyclopedia of Biodiversity
Call Number: Science ref QH 541.15 B56 E53 2001
5 volumes, located in Bass Hall/Young Science Library

Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Call Number: ref QH 332 E52 2004
see Endangered Species, and Environmental Ethics

Indigenous Peoples and Environmental Issues: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref GF 50 J65 2003

 
 

Reference Help

Sika Berger
Sika Berger
Contact Info:
(413) 585-2960 (Ref.Desk)
or x2963 (Sika's office)
sberger@smith.edu

Chat requires JavaScript.
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip