CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher Online includes a segment called Pro/Con - browse issues by year.
Off-campus access is available for CQ Press Library: login with your Smith Network username and password.
Presidency and Congress
- CQ Press Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes encyclopedias, weekly news, bibliographies, and the CQ Almanac and Presidential Messages.
- Controversies of the George W. Bush Era: Pro and Con DocumentsCall Number: E 902 .L557 2007Google Books search & preview
- Public Papers of the Presidents of the United StatesCall Number: J 80 .A283Bush (2001-2008) - see Index volume.
FDSys (Federal Digital System also offers Advanced Search for Bush + topic.
The American Presidency Project allows searching with limits. - The American Presidency Project: Presidential Documents ArchiveCall Number: J 80 .A283Use search options, or browse by month.
Encyclopedias - Explore a topic, find some sources
- A Companion to American Foreign RelationsBlackwell Reference Online - includes SC Links for locating cited books and articles.
- Encyclopedia of American Foreign PolicyCall Number: ref E 183.7 H28 2004
- Encyclopedia of Middle East Wars: The United States in the Persian Gulf, Afghanistan, and Iraq Conflicts (5 volumes)Call Number: ref DS 63.1 .E453 2010
- The 9/11 Encyclopedia (2 volumes)Call Number: Young Reference / HV 6432.7 .A85 2011Google Books has search & preview
- The Iraq War EncyclopediaCall Number: Reference/1 North / DS 79.76 .I7293 2013
Reference Librarian
Sika Berger
she/her/hers
Subjects: Anthropology, Archaeology, Economics, French Studies, Government, Public Policy, Social Work
A Note on Gov Docs
UMass Amherst library holdings include records for government documents from 1976 to the present.
Smith subscribes to older hearings through the ProQuest Congressional database (1824-2003).
The Five College Library Catalog links to newer online hearings from the Government Printing Office.