Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

GER230: Filming the Wall  Tags: fall09 ger film kolb  

Fall 2009, J. Kolb
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/ger230  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Background            Print Page
  
 

Feedback

What did you think about this library class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Literature

  • Dictionary of Literary Biography
    Call Number: ref PN 451 .D53
    Neilson Library. Use index in last numbered volume to look up your author.
  • Oxford Companion to German Literature
    Call Number: ref PT 41 .G3 1997
    Neilson Library.
  • Encyclopedia of German Literature
    Call Number: ref PT 41 .E63 2000
    Neilson Library.
 
 

Encyclopedias

  • Historical Dictionary of German Cinema
    Call Number: ref PN 1993.5 .G3 R417 2008
  • International Dictionary of Films & Filmmakers
    Call Number: ref PN 1997.8 .I58 2000
    Vol.1 "Films"; Vol.2 "Directors"; Vol.3 "Actors & Actresses"; Vol.4 "Writers & Production Artists"
  • World Film Directors
    Call Number: ref PN 1998.2 .W67 1987
  • BFI Companion to German Cinema
    Call Number: ref PN 1993.5 .G3 B45 1999
  • Destination Hollywood: the influence of Europeans on American filmmaking
    Call Number: ref PN1998.2 .L36 2000
  • Chronik des deutschen Films, 1895-1994
    Call Number: PN 1993.5. G3 P75 1995
  • FilmPortal
    For the english version select "English Version" at the top of the page.
  • Deutsches Filminstitut (DIF)
  • International Movie DataBase
    This is a very useful web site - but as with all web sites, Beware! Data is supplied by site users and should always be double-checked in other sources to verify accuracy.
  • Brockhaus Enzyklopädie
  • Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
  • Historical Dictionary of Contemporary Germany
    Call Number: ref DD 237 .L395 2008
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBruce Sajdak
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
x2967
bsajdak@smith.edu

Neilson Reference - desk hours
(413) 585-2960
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait