General Reference Sources
Use these sources for background information and list of suggested readings (bibliographies).
Routledge international encyclopedia of education
Call Number: ref LB15 .R633 2008- World education encyclopedia : a survey of educational systems worldwide
Call Number: ref LB15 .W87 2002 - The Greenwood encyclopedia of women’s issues worldwide
Asia and Oceania ref HQ1726 .G74 2003
Central and South America ref HQ1467 .G74 2003
Europe ref HQ1588 .G74 2003
North America and the Caribbean ref HQ1400 .G74 2003
Middle East and North Africa ref HQ1726.5 .G74 2003
Sub-Saharan Africa ref HQ1788 .G74 2003 - Encyclopedia of Women in South Asia
Call Number: ref HQ1735.3 .E53 2004
v. 1. India -- v. 2. Pakistan -- v. 3. Bangladesh -- v. 4. Afghanistan -- v. 5. Sri Lanka -- v. 6. Nepal -- v. 7. Bhutan -- v. 8. Maldives - Early Childhood Education: an International Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref LB 1139.23 .E72 2007 - Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: ref LB15 .E47 2003 - 21st Century Education: A Reference Handbook
- Routledge international encyclopedia of women
Call Number: ref HQ1115 .R69 2000 - CountryWatch
On the left, select Country Review and then select your country. Under Social Overview, select Status of Women - Europa World Plus
Use the menu in the upper right to select your country. Then on the left, select Country Profile -> Education - Edstats: Country Profiles (World Bank)
Five different education reports are available for countries including education data differentiated by gender - OECD Education Information by Country
Limited to OECD member countries. Includes country overviews, case studies, reports, etc.
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait