Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

FYS154: Law, Community, and Belonging  Tags: hearst fys fall09 community  

Fall 2009, A. Hearst
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/fys154  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background            Print Page
  
 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Research Skills Quiz

Take the Two Required Quizzes

Please connect to Moodle to take 2 brief quizzes: Research Skills & Plagiarism Challenge. (You may take these as many times as you like to get a perfect score).

From "My Courses" : click on "Research Skills for Students" then on the Research Skills, Take One quiz.

If you have any trouble logging on, or don't see "Research Skills for Students" in your course list, call ITS User Support [x4487] for assistance.

 
 

Background Information

Reference Source Reference Call Number
Encyclopedia of American Civil Rights & Liberties< (3 vols.) ref KF 4748 .E53 2006
Encyclopedia of Law & Society (3 volumes) ref K 583 E53 2007
West's Encyclopedia of American Law click here
Encyclopedia of Community (3 volumes) ref HM 756 E53 2003
Ask about Reference materials on specific subjects, including gay marriage, civil rights, education, discrimination, Native Americans....
 

Background Information

  • Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood in History and Society
    Call Number: ref HQ 767.84 E53 2003
    see v. 2 for "Homeless Children & Runaways in the U.S." and "Homeschooling"
  • LGBTQ America Today: An Encyclopedia - 3 vols.
    Call Number: ref HQ 73.3.U6 L43 2009
  • Encyclopedia of Race & Racism -- 2 vols.
    Call Number: ref E 184 A1 E584 2008
  • The Arab-American Experience in the U.S. and Canada
    Call Number: ref E 194 .A65 S852 2006
    Bibliography, see pages 333-358
  • Polling America: An Encyclopedia of Public Opinion - 2 vols.
    Call Number: ref HN 90 .P8 P645 2005
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSika Berger
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
Neilson 1/04
Smith College Libraries
(413) 585-2963
Send Email

Subjects:
Digital Services, Government, Public Policy, Latin American Studies, Spanish, Anthropology

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait