Specialized Encyclopedias
- A to Z of the French Revolution
Call Number: ref DC 147 .H36 2007 - Critical Dictionary of the French Revolution
Call Number: ref DC 148 .D5313 1989 - Encyclopedia of the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars
Call Number: ref DC 220 .E53 2006 - Historical Dictionary of French Revolution 1789-1799
Call Number: ref DC 147 .H57 1985 - Historical Dictionary of the French Revolution (Hansen)
Call Number: DC 147 .H36 2004 - Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- Encyclopedia of European social history from 1350 to 2000
Call Number: ref HN 373 .E63 2001
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Reserve Readings
The best way of locating additional material on the French Revolution is to read items on reserve for your class BEING SURE TO LOOK FOR FOOTNOTES AND BIBLIOGRAPHICAL REFERENCES. Scholars' suggestions are the vital key in any library search. Below are a few items now at the reserve desk for your class:
- The road from Versailles : Louis XVI, Marie Antoinette, and the fall of the French monarchy
Call Number: DC 137 .P75 2003 - When the King took flight
Call Number: DC 137.05 .T33 2003 - Liberty, equality, fraternity : exploring the French Revolution
Call Number: DC 148 .C388 2001 - Massacre at the Champ de Mars : popular dissent and political culture in the French Revolution
Call Number: DC 170 .A53 2000 - Becoming a revolutionary : the deputies of the French National Assembly...
Call Number: DC 165 .T33 1996 - Rousseau and the republic of virtue
Call Number: DC 138 .B55 1986 - The crowd in the French Revolution
Call Number: DC 158.8 .R8 1986 - The Cercle social, the Girondins, and the French Revolution
Call Number: DC 158.8 .K38 1985 - Prelude to power : the Parisian radical press, 1789-1791
Call Number: DC 158.8 .C4
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakChat requires JavaScript.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait