Important Writers & Personalities
Remember that some important figures may appear only in the sources above.
- American National Biography
Reliable scholarly biographies of major figures in American history. - Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Men and women who shaped all aspects of Britain's past, from the fourth century BC to the year 2001. - Biography Resource Center
Draws from a variety of biographical dictionaries and encyclopedias as well as magazines.
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Getting Started with Encyclopedias - Ghosts & Spiritualism
Consult encyclopedias to read about your topic and get lists of further readings. Unless otherwise indicated, all are shelved in Neilson Reference, Level 1 North
Encyclopedia of Ghosts and Spirits
Call Number: ref BF 1461 .G85 2007
New Encyclopedia of the Occult
Call Number: ref BF 1407 .G74 2003
The Spirit Book: the encylcopedia of clairvoyance, channeling, and spirit communication
Call Number: ref BF 1311 .F8 B8 2006- Greenwood Encyclopedia of African American Folklore
Call Number: ref GR 111 .A47 G74 2006 - Encyclopedia of African & African American Religions
Call Number: ref BL 2462.5 .E53 2001 - Encyclopedia of parapsychology and psychical research
Call Number: Science ref BF 1025 .B47 1991 - Encyclopedia of the Paranormal
Call Number: Science BF 1025 .E54 1996 - Dictionary of Mysticism and the Esoteric
Call Number: ref BF 1407 .D78 1992 - Encyclopedia of Occultism
Call Number: ref BF 1025 .S7 1968 - South Asian Folklore: an encyclopedia
Call Number: ref GR 302 .S68 2003
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakChat requires JavaScript.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait