Find the Meaning of Words
- Oxford English Dictionary
Call Number: ref PE 1625 .O87 1989
The "OED" is the standard historical dictionary of English. If you're just checking a quick meaning, either print or database will do. More complex searching requires use of the database.
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
American Education & Social Issues
- Encyclopedia of Education
Call Number: ref LB 15 .E47 2003 - World Education Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref LB 15 .W87 2002 - Encyclopedia of American Education
Call Number: ref LB 17 .U54 2007 - Historical Dictionary of School Segreations & Desegreagation: The American Experience
Call Number: ref LC 212.52 .R34 1998 - Encyclopedia of the McCarthy Era
Call Number: ref E 743.5 .K57 1996 - Historical Dictionary of the 1960s
Call Number: ref E 841 .O57 1999 - Encyclopedia of the United States in the Twentieth Century
Call Number: ref E 740.7 .E53 1996 - Women in Higher Education: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref LC 1569 .W66 2002 - The 1950s
Call Number: ref E 169.12 .Y69 2004 - The Sixties in America
Call Number: ref E 841 .S55 1999 - American National Biography
Literature and Allusions
- Oxford Companion to American Literature
Call Number: ref PS 21 .H3 1995 - Dictionary of Literary Biography
Call Number: ref PN 451 .D53 - Biography Resource Center
- Oxford Reference Online
- Handbook to Literature
Call Number: ref PN 41 .H355 2009 - Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism
Call Number: ref PN 81. J55 2005
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakChat requires JavaScript.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait