Finding Background Information
- Dictionary of the Middle Ages
Call Number: ref D 114 .D5 1982 - New Cambridge Medieval History
- Medieval France: An Encyclopedia
Call Number: ref DC 33.2 .M44 1995 - Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
Call Number: ref PN 669 .E53 2000 - Dictionnaire de la France Medievale
Call Number: ref DC 60.6 F38 1993 - Literature of the French & Occitan Middle Ages: Eleventh to Fifteenth Centuries
Call Number: ref PN 451 .D53 vol.208 - French Women Writers: A Bio-Bibliographical Source Book
Call Number: ref PQ 149 .F73 1991
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Finding Books
Look for books in the Five College Library Catalog using the SUBJECT BEGINS WITH search:
NAME OF WRITER - e.g. christine de pisan
CONCEPT - e.g. courtly love; french literature women authors
GENRE - e.g. trouvères or french poetry to 1500
| Use the Request Item button in the catalog to request books from the other Five Colleges. |
No luck? Try looking in WorldCat under the same subjects. Use Interlibrary Loan to request books not in the Five Colleges.
Saving Time - Using Bibliographies
- Manuel bibliographique de la littérature française du moyen âge
Call Number: ref Z 2172 .B7 sup.3
See especially vol. 2, pp.393ff. & 733ff. - Lyrics of the Trouvères: A Reader's Guide (1970-1990)
Call Number: ref PQ 199 .D665 1994 - Christine de Pizan: a bibliographical guide
Call Number: PQ 1575 .Z5 Z994 1984 - Marie de France: an analytical bibliography
Call Number: PQ 1495 .B82 1986
See also supplement volume Z 8550.314 .B87 - Bibliographie de l'histoire médiévale en France (1965-1990)
Call Number: ref DC 61 .B35 1992
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakChat requires JavaScript.
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait