Facts About 19th Century Writers
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Call Number: ref PN 451 .D53 - Encyclopedia of Romanticism
Call Number: ref DA 529 .E53 1992 - Encyclopedia of the Romantic Era
Call Number: ref NX 452.5 .R64 E53 2004 - Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature
Call Number: ref PR 19 .O95 2006 - Oxford Companion to English Literature
Call Number: ref PR 19 .O94 - Nineteenth Century British Women Writers: a bio-bibliographical critical sourcebook
Call Number: ref PR 115 .N55 2000 - Cambridge Collections Online
- Mary Shelley Encyclopedia
Call Number: PR 5398 .A2 M67 2003
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Finding Books
Look for books in the Five College Library Catalog using the SUBJECT BEGINS WITH search:
Name of AUTHOR - blake, william
THEME OR IDEA - death in literature; love in literature; nature in literature
English fiction 19th century history and criticism
English literature 19th century history and criticism
English poetry 19th century history and criticism
Romanticism england
Romanticism great britain
| Use the Request Item button in the catalog to request books from the other Five Colleges. |
Remember that Google Books can be valuable in finding sections of books on an author's work. Many will not be available full text online - but Interlibrary Loan can ge these for you upon request.
Saving Time - Using Bibliographies
- Literature of the Romantic Period
Call Number: ref PR 457 .L8 1998 - English Romantic Poets
Call Number: ref PR 590 .E5 19856 - Guide to British Poetry Explication: Vol. 3 - Restoration - Romanticism
Call Number: ref PR 311 .M34 1991 3 - Poetry Explication
Call Number: ref PR 502 .K8 1980 - Mary Shelley: an annotated bibliography
Call Number: Z 8814.95 .L94
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait