Saving Time: Using Bibliographies
Use one or two of these printed bibliographies before you use any electronic indexes.
- Riverside Chaucer
Call Number: PR 1851 .B46 1987 - The Essential Chaucer
Call Number: ref PR 1905 .A43 1987 - Annotated Chaucer Bibliography, 1986-1996
Call Number: ref PR 1905 .B69 2002 - Chaucer (A Goldentree Bibliography)
Call Number: ref Z 8164 .B33 1977 - Chaucer's General Prologue to the Canterbury Tales
Call Number: PR 1868 .P93 E3 1990 - Chaucer's Miller's, Reeve's, and Cook's Tales
Call Number: PR 1905 .C42 1997 - Chaucer's Knight's Tale
Call Number: PR 1868 .K63 M3 1991 - Chaucer's Pardoner's Prologue and Tale
Call Number: PR 1868 .P33 C43 2000 - Chaucer's Wife of Bath's Prologue & Tale: An Annotated Bibliography
Call Number: PR 1868 .W7 C38 1998 - Chaucer's Monk's tale and Nun's priest's tale: an annotated bibliography, 1900-2000
Call Number: PR 1868 .M83 G66 2009
Finding Articles on Chaucer: Using Indexes
Important Journals
These two periodicals are devoted to Chaucer and his England. Look at recent issues to find out what is being written about Chaucer at this point in time.
- The Chaucer Review (2000+)
Project Muse - current issues. - The Chaucer Review (1966-2000)
JSTOR - back issues excluding most recent few years. - Studies in the Age of Chaucer
Call Number: PR 1901 .S78
1 (1979)-29 (2007)
Citation Help
MLA Style
To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.
Subject Guide |
Bruce SajdakChat requires JavaScript.
Feedback
What did you think about this library class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait