Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

ENG199: Methods in Literary Study  Tags: fall09 eng literary study oram words  

Falll 2009, B. Oram
Last update: Oct 14th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/eng199oram  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background            Print Page
  
 

Find the Meaning of Words

  • Oxford English Dictionary
    Call Number: ref PE 1625 .O87 1989
    The "OED" is the standard historical dictionary of English. If you're just checking a quick meaning, either print or database will do. More complex searching requires use of the database.
 

Feedback

What did you think about this library class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Find the Meaning of an Obscure Reference

Starting Places -- Or what to do when you have no clue what that means

 

People

Use these sources to find the facts about a life including lists of writings.

 

Literature

  • Handbook of Literature
    Call Number: ref PN 41 .H355 2006
  • New Princeton Encyclopedia of Poetry and Poetics
    Call Number: ref PN 1021 .N39 1993
  • Book of Forms: A Handbook of Poetry and Criticism
    Call Number: ref PN 1042 .T8 2000
  • Dictionary of Literary Symbols
    Call Number: ref PN 56 .S9 F47 2007
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBruce Sajdak
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
x2967
bsajdak@smith.edu

Neilson Reference - desk hours
(413) 585-2960
Send Email

 

Citation Help

MLA Style

To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait