Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

ENG118: Politics of Language - English Language Around the World  Tags: fall09 eng politics language davis  

Fall 2009, H. Davis
Last update: Oct 27th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/eng118langworld  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background            Print Page
  
 

Bibliography

  • Bibliography of Writings on Variations of English
    Call Number: ref PE 1074.7 .V54 1998
  • New Bibliography of Writings on Varieties of English, 1984-1992
    Call Number: ref PE 1074.7 .G52 1993
 

Citation Help

MLA Style

To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.

 

Feedback

What did you think about this library class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 
 

Overview Articles

Always look for a bibliography at the end of these sources:

  • Encyclopedia of Linguistics
    Call Number: ref P 29 .E483 2005
  • Oxford guide to world English
    Call Number: ref PE 1072 .M37 2002
  • Cambridge Encyclopedia of the English Language
    Call Number: ref PE 1072 .C68 2003
    See Chapter 7.
  • Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics
    Call Number: ref P 29 .E48 2006
  • Oxford Companion to the English Language
    Call Number: ref PE 31 .O94 1992
  • International English (4th ed.)
    Call Number: ref PE 1074.7 .T78 2002
  • Dictionary of South African English on Histocial Principles
    Call Number: ref PE 3451 .D53 1996
    See introduction.
  • Handbook of World Englishes
  • Handbook of varieties of English (2 vols.)
    Call Number: ref PE 1711 .H36 2004
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBruce Sajdak
Chat requires JavaScript.


Contact Info:
x2967
bsajdak@smith.edu

Neilson Reference - desk hours
(413) 585-2960
Send Email

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait