Feedback
What did you think about this libary class?
Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.
Start with Background Research & Topic Exploration
Search for historical and contemporary facts and figures, find background information, and connect with some academic sources using reference titles in print and online.
Encyclopedia of Diasporas: Immigrant and Refugee Cultures Around the World
Preview with search option includes Korean Diaspora: Google Books. Search "Korean diaspora" for page 202+.
Korea by Call Number: SC Annex Stacks DS 902 P737 1999ISBN: 0700704647Publication Date: 1999-09-14Compiled by specialists from the University of Durham Department of East Asian Studies, this new reference work contains approximately 1500 entries covering Korean civilisation from early times to the present day. Subjects include history, politics, art, archaeology, literature, etc. The Dictionary is intended for students, teachers and researchers, and will also be of interest to the general reader. Entries provide factual information and contain suggestions for further reading. A name index and comprehensive cross-reference system make this an easy to use, multi-purpose guide for the student of Korea in the broadest sense.
The Republic of Korea Entry in Europa World PlusRecent history, economics, statistics, media directory, plus a bibliography.- Immigration and Asylum (3 volumes)Call Number: ref JV 6012 I56 2005see volume 2
- The Asian American Encyclopedia (6 volumes)Call Number: ref E 184 O6 A827 1995Dated but useful to explore topics and find a few sources. See volumes 3-4.
- Korea AnnualCall Number: ref DS 901 .K67 2004(latest in Reference)
- Blackwell Reference OnlineSearch across multiple dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Subject Guide
Moodle - EAS200
Click here to login to the main Moodle page at Smith.
Or connect directly to your course site: J. Kim, EAS200