Reference Sources: Literature
- Japanese Literature in Translation(Japan Foundation)
- Princeton Companion to Classical Japanese LiteratureCall Number: Neilson Reference PL 926.1 .M495 1985
- Historical Dictionary of Modern Japanese Literature and TheaterCall Number: Neilson Reference PL 716 .M47 2009
- Biographical Dictionary of Japanese LiteratureCall Number: Neilson Reference PL 723 .B5
Reference Sources: Religion
- Digital Dictionary of BuddhismClick on Digital Dictionary of Buddhism from main menu.
- Historical Dictionary of BuddhismCall Number: Neilson Reference BQ 130 .P74 2009
- Historical Dictionary of ShintoCall Number: Neilson Reference BL 2216.1 .P53 2011
Reference Sources: History
Handbook to Life in Medieval and Early Modern Japan by Call Number: Neilson Reference DS 822.2 .D33 2006ISBN: 0816056226Publication Date: 2005-11-01Captures the essence of life in great civilizations of the past. Each volume in this series examines a single civilization, and covers everything from landmark events and monumental achievements to geography and everyday life.
Daily Life in Early Modern JapanCall Number: DS 822.2 .P47 2002ISBN: 031331201X
Cambridge History of Japan: Volume 2, Heian JapanISBN: 9781139053693- Companion to Japanese HistorySee Part I Japan Before 1600
- Historical Dictionary of Osaka and KyotoCall Number: Neilson Reference DS 897 .O814 R67 1999
Reference Sources: Arts & Culture
 |
Oxford Art Online
|
- Cultural Atlas of JapanCall Number: Neilson Reference DS 821 .C62 1988See The Edo Period, page 132+
- Kodansha Encyclopedia of JapanCall Number: Neilson Reference DS 805 .K633 1983
