This is the "Getting Started" page of the "SPN245: Teledictadura: Historical Narrative and Spanish TV" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

SPN245: Teledictadura: Historical Narrative and Spanish TV   Tags: fall10, history, lázaro, spanish, spn  

Fall 2010, R. Lázaro
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/spn245 Print Guide Email Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference Sources - Dictionaries

For more links to language and news sources on the web, see the Libraries' Spanish & Portuguese subject page (under Research)

 

Historical Background Information

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture
Call Number: ref DP 2335 E63 1999
Use ebrary reader to access online.

Historical Dictionary of Modern Spain, 1700-1988
Call Number: ref DP 192 .H57 1990

Bibliography of the Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939
Call Number: Neilson 946.08 AG 165b

Art and Visual Research Resources

In Oxford Art Online, search for "Spain" and  find longer articles broken down by art medium, etc.   The libraries' Research page for "Finding Images" links to digital resources also.

  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Extensive articles, linked references to additional sources, and web links to images. Choose subject browsing, or search and limit to Grove Art & the Oxford Companion to Western Art.
  • Finding Images
    Find and use images online, in print publications, and in Smith's unique special collections. One page is devoted to "Works of Art"
 

Television & Media

Encyclopedia of Television (4 vols.)
Call Number: ref PN 1992.18 E53 2004
Spain - vol. 4, pp. 2152-2156; limited preview available - Google Books

Introduction to Film Studies
course-related page on researching films

Handbook of Spanish Popular Culture
Call Number: ref DP 48 S68 1999
chapters on film, and radio & television

Historical Dictionary of Spanish Cinema
Call Number: ref PN 1993.5.S7 M553 2010

Guide to the Cinema of Spain
Call Number: ref PN 1993.5 S7 D68 1997

Cuéntame cómo pasó

  • Capítulos
    titles & descriptions of episodes
  • Web Oficial
    Capítulos completos (videos), Así era España, etc.
 

Feedback

What did you think about this libary class?

Let us know your thoughts. Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Reference Help

Sika Berger
Sika Berger
Contact Info:
(413) 585-2960 (Ref.Desk)
or x2963 (Sika's office)
sberger@smith.edu

Chat requires JavaScript.
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip