This is the "Books & Articles" page of the "ENG250: Chaucer in the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Need Help?  Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Research Help Library Services About the Libraries Libraries & Collections

ENG250: Chaucer in the Library   Tags: bradbury, chaucer, eng, fall10  

Fall 2010, N. Bradbury
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/eng250 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Saving Time: Using Bibliographies

Use one or two of these printed bibliographies before you use any electronic indexes.

Riverside Chaucer
Call Number: PR 1851 .B46 1987

The Essential Chaucer
Call Number: ref PR 1905 .A43 1987

Annotated Chaucer Bibliography, 1986-1996
Call Number: ref PR 1905 .B69 2002

Chaucer (A Goldentree Bibliography)
Call Number: ref Z 8164 .B33 1977

Chaucer's General Prologue to the Canterbury Tales
Call Number: PR 1868 .P93 E3 1990

Chaucer's Miller's, Reeve's, and Cook's Tales
Call Number: PR 1905 .C42 1997

Chaucer's Knight's Tale
Call Number: PR 1868 .K63 M3 1991

Chaucer's Pardoner's Prologue and Tale
Call Number: PR 1868 .P33 C43 2000

Chaucer’s Monk’s tale and Nun’s priest’s tale : an annotated bibliography, 1900 to 2000
Call Number: PR 1868 .M83 G66 2009

Chaucer's Wife of Bath's Prologue & Tale: An Annotated Bibliography
Call Number: PR 1868 .W7 C38 1998

 

Library Class Feedback

What did you think about this library class?

Please fill out the brief Feedback Form.

 

Important Journals

These two periodicals are devoted to Chaucer and his England. Look at recent issues to find out what is being written about Chaucer at this point in time.

The Chaucer Review (2000+)
Project Muse - current issues.

The Chaucer Review (1966-2000)
JSTOR - back issues excluding most recent few years.

Studies in the Age of Chaucer
Call Number: PR 1901 .S78
1 (1979)-29 (2007)

 

Citation Help (MLA)

To get help with MLA style, visit the SC Libraries' Citation Guides & Style Manuals page.

TLR: Libraries Teaching, Learning & Research Group

Profile Image
Neilson Reference Desk Staff
Chat requires JavaScript.
Contact Info
(413) 585-2960
Send Email
 
footer Smith College Web Smith College Directory Smith College Moodle Course Management System Smith College email Smith College BannerWeb system Smith College Libraries on Facebook Smith College Libraries Mobile Website Smith College Libraries Suggestion Box
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip