Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

SIAMS 2009: Summer Institute for Art Museum Studies 

Suzannah Fabing & Marion Goethals
Last update: Jun 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/siams2009  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Museum Information             Print Page
  
 

Field Trip Sites

Hartford & New Haven, June 18

New York, June 24-27

Boston, July 1-2

Worcester & Providence, July 9

Williamstown & North Adams, July 17

 

 

 
 

About the Smith College Museum of Art

Art Periodical N628.S6 A4
Bulletin. Smith College Museum of Art. 1926-1961.

Art N346.M42  I63 2003
Image and Word: Art and Art History at Smith College. Northampton, Mass.: Smith College, 2003.

Art N6750.S67 2000
Davis, John, and Jaroslaw Leshko. The Smith College Museum of Art: European and American Painting and Sculpture, 1760-1960. New York : Hudson Hill Press, 2000.

Art N6505.S545 1999
Muehlig, Linda, ed. Masterworks of American Painting and Sculpture from the Smith College Museum of Art.  New York: Hudson Hills Press in association with Smith College Museum of Art, 1999.

Art NC25.N6 S6 2000
Sievers, Ann H., Linda Muehlig, and Nancy Rich. Master Drawings from the Smith College Museum of Art. New York: Hudson Hills Press, 2000.

Art N628.S6 S6 1986
A guide to the Collections, Smith College Museum of Art. Northampton, Mass.: Smith College Museum of Art, 1986.

 
 

INSIGHT Image Database

The INSIGHT image database allows users to manage, access, use, and present digital images across the Smith campus.


Complete cataloguing data accompanies every image, allowing for in-depth searches of the collections. Using INSIGHT, multiple images from different artists, places or periods, can be viewed side-by-side. Or, users can create their own collections of images by saving groups of images online.

On-campus Access
The INSIGHT software is installed on public access workstations in the Smith College Libraries, Imaging Center, and labs.

  • Look for the INSIGHT icon on the desktop
  • Use your Novell user name and password to log-in to INSIGHT.

Off-campus Access
Download INSIGHT to your laptop

Need Help?
See help guides on the SIAMS Moodle site

Contacts
Jon Cartledge, 413-585-4568
Smith College Imaging Center, 3rd floor Hillyer Hall

 

Online Museum Information

Local

Metasites

 

Museum Publications in Print

Use these subject headings in the Five College Library Catalog to find museum publications:

Collection Catalogs
[museum name]--Catalogs. For example:
Smith College. Museum of Art -- Catalogs
Metropolitan Museum Of Art (New York N. Y.) -- Catalogs

Exhibition Catalogs
[museum name] -- Exhibitions. For example:
Smith College. Museum of Art -- Exhibitions
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston -- Exhibitions

Periodicals (Annual reports, journals, bulletins, newsletters)
[museum name]--Periodicals. For example:
Worcester Art Museum -- Periodicals
Museum of Modern Art (New York, N.Y.) -- Periodicals

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait