Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Smith College Libraries Need Help? Ask a Librarian! Smith College Libraries Home Smith College Libraries Research page Smith College Library Services Smith College Libraries General Information Smith College Libraries & Collections Smith College Libraries
Admin Sign In 

SIAMS 2009: Summer Institute for Art Museum Studies 

Suzannah Fabing & Marion Goethals
Last update: Jun 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.smith.edu/siams2009  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles            Print Page
  
 

Search Tips: Articles

Help Finding Articles

sclinksJournal Locator
Search by journal title or citation to locate online and print journals.

 

Not at Smith? Getting Articles

Interlibrary Loan
Request articles not available at Smith.

 

 

Indexes to Articles in the Art Press

  • JSTOR  
    Complete digital backfiles (except for the most current 2 to 5 years) for 400+ scholarly journals including core English-language titles in art and architectural history.
  • Art Abstracts  
    Covers all aspects of the visual arts providing access to articles, exhibition reviews, and reproductions in over 400 art magazines, journals, and museum newsletters and bulletins published throughout the world. Covers 1984 to the present.
  • BHA: Bibliography of the History of Art  
    Indexes literature on post-classical western art and architecture in 2,500 periodicals, books, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and collected works publshed from 1975 to the present.

Full Text News Sources

  • Lexis Nexis Academic  
    Provides access to a wide range of local, regional, and national newpapers (through the current day), other news sources, business and legal information. Coverage varies by title, but many start around 1985.
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers  
    Provides the full text of the New York Times, Boston Globe (to 1925 only), Washington Post, and other papers up to the most recent 10 years as PDF and text files. Some gaps in coverage.
  • Boston Globe  
    1980 to present. Full text of all staff-written news stories, features, columns, and editorials.
  • Berkshire Eagle  
    Newspaper from Berkshire County, MA covering Williamstown and North Adams.
 
 

More Articles

Art & Architecture: Articles
Library subject page provides comprehensive lists of art databases available at Smith

Find News
Library research guide to current and historical news in online full text, video, and audio formats.

 

Home | Research | Library Services | General Information | Smith Libraries & Collections | Need Help?


Smith College Home Page

Smith College Libraries, Northampton, MA 01063 | (413) 585-2910
Copyright © 2008 Smith College Libraries. All Rights Reserved.

Last Updated: May 5, 2008

Description

  Loading content... please wait